International Awards & Accolades for Staff

Research Awards

Humboldt Research Award

DINH Tien Cuong 2018

Beale-Orchard-Hays Prize for Excellence in Computational Mathematical Programming

TOH Kim Chuan, SUN Defeng
and their former graduate student YANG Liuqin (PhD, 2016)

Farkas Prize of the INFORMS Optimization Society

TOH Kim Chuan 2017

Feng Kang Prize for Scientific Computing, Chinese Society of Computational Mathematics

REN Weiqing2015 (11th Feng Kang Prize)
BAO Weizhu2013 (10th Feng Kang Prize)

Wavelet Pioneer Award: Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE)

SHEN Zuowei2012

Chern Shiing Shen Prize, Chinese Mathematical Society

SHEN Weixiao2009

Kenneth O. May Prize,  International Commission on the History of Mathematics (ICHM)

LAM Lay Yong 2001